Get The Look; Blogger inspired Layers

I have many pinterest boards full of looks I want to duplicate. Some have items that I lust after but others I can duplicate with what I have in my closet right now.

One of those looks was from Hedvig of the-northernlight.com. She paired items I was already wearing (minus the athletic inspired pant) and with alot more flair so I thought, let me try.

get the look the northernlight

I blogged about open knit sweaters earlier this spring and bought one from JCREW around the same time.

So I only recreated the top portion of the look as I wasn’t interested in pairing it with sporty blue pants even if they are Isabel Marant.

What I liked about the look was the mesh sweater layered under the utility jacket, but instead of hiding the sweater under sleeves. Instead, and perfect for a warm spring, the sleeves are pushed up and show off more of the sweater underneath.

mesh sweater military parka

I don’t have the long and lanky arms of Hedvig above so I pushed the sleeves up as much as I could and cuffed the rest instead of buttoning just above the elbow.

blogger style open knit sweaterOutfit details: Jacket Club Monaco, Open Knit Sweater & Black jeans JCREW, black booties Joe Fresh, Sunglasses Maui Jim.

This entry was posted in What I wore and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Get The Look; Blogger inspired Layers

  1. P.S. I Love Soap Co. says:

    You did a Great job….Looks just like that look:)

  2. Catherine says:

    Love that jacket.

Leave a comment