Shopping in my Husband’s closet; that’s allowed right?

So I have been wanting a cargo jacket of my own since around the time I bought this one I borrowed from my husband. I also like how they are styled here and here by Blair of Atlantic-Pacific.

stripes and cargo jacketI really like the top half of this look. And i swear these booties will look cute once I get the right pairing. I have seen so many bloggers ( like Alicia of Cheetah is the New Black here) just cuff their jeans and it look great, but I think I need to show some skin for it not to look like I should have just hemmed my jeans. NOTE TO SELF, hem these already petite jeans to ankle length.

cargo jacketOutfit details: Cargo jacket Gap Mens (old), Stripe tee & Boots Joe Fresh (similar here), Grey denim Banana Republic, Tiger Stripe belt Winners.

Since styling this jacket of my husbands with this outfit I am thinking that at the top of my list for spring is to get one of my own. I think this is a great item to wear casually or to dress down something super fancy. Not that I do fancy, but if I did I would have to bring it back  down to my comfort zone.

Do you borrow from your husband/boyfriend/significant other’s closet?

This entry was posted in What I wore. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Shopping in my Husband’s closet; that’s allowed right?

  1. Alicia says:

    I like to roll my jeans to show off the ankle in pumps or in the case that you linked to they just simply didn’t look right tucked into those booties! ;)) Thanks for the link love. x

  2. I always borrow from my BF’s closet. I’m currently wearing a cashmere sweater of his 🙂 Love your Joe Fresh top!

    $100 Shopbop GIVEAWAY

  3. Pingback: The Perfect Weather to Wear a Cape |

Leave a comment