Sometimes my outfits look better in my head …

I thought I would put together one of my first real style posts featuring my own outfits on me. I thought I would show off my new booties and my cozy sweater coat as it is that kind of day out. sweater coat style

What happened after I looked at the pictures is I noticed that my jeans that I had purchased from Joe as an in between jean as I lose the baby weight are too big, too loose. I like the wash and they are quite comfy but they don’t give the look I am trying for.

My problem is I am terrified of too tight skinny jeans. You know the ones that make your legs look like sausage casings and all your fat bubbles out in the wrong places?

Unfortunately my style has suffered as a consequence. And this outfit looks good from the thighs up. I love my sweater coat and belting it keeps it from flying open in the cold.

sweater coat style torontoBut the outfit isn’t as great on the lower half. Even my boots look less cute as a result.

lower half of sweater coat outfitSo it looks like I am in need of a pair of skinny jeans that don’t bunch but fit well on someone who isn’t a size 27. Any ideas?

This entry was posted in What I wore and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment