Three Things I Want; Spring Sales edition

I have been doing alot of shopping and returning lately. Mostly because I have been trolling the websites instead of the mall and buying without trying on. Which of course is the worst way to buy things. Hence purchases have been sent back.

But still I surf the internet for style inspiration and find things that I lust for; but instead of pulling the trigger and buying sight unseen, I plan on stopping by the mall this week to check out these items and try them on first.

club monaco trench coatI really want to update my trench coat. The one that I have is so old and worn out I am not sure why it is still in my closet. Plus I want one in a classic colour like the Club Monaco one above, which is on sale but still pricey for a Stay at Home, Style blogger Mom. I also have considered this one from Asos.

AE denim cut offs

Everything 90’s is cool again. I was watching some university aged girls wearing something very grunge era (aka highschool for me) on the streetcar the other day and thought if only my grade 10 wardrobe still fit me (hahahaha not even close).

I always wanted the perfect denim cut off then and now the urge has resurfaced. I struggle with summer wear but these longish Bermudas from American Eagle should be fun. Assuming they aren’t too tight in the leg. My endless shorts struggle continues…

madewell sandalI really want a pair of cool sandals that I can walk in. My feet are screaming at me right now as I wore my super cool studded black leather sandals (worn in this post) and I have big blisters on my baby toes. I should have just wrapped them while I am breaking in these shoes but I never think that far ahead. Really it just makes me think that these are not for any serious walking.

I love the Madewell ones above and with minimal straps it should mean fewer blisters but really my feet would just love for me to replace my Birkenstocks as unfashionable as they are.

What are you wanting now that the weather is getting super hot? Are you shopping the sales on Spring items or scooping up hot weather staples?

This entry was posted in what I want. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment