Addicted in 2011; products I now can’t live without

Over the course of 2011 I have picked up a bunch of new beauty and cosmetic products that are now staples that I can’t live without. They are a part of my daily routine and have improved it immensely. Here are my top products of 2011.

1. Kevin Murphy Shampoos

kevin murphy shampoosI have pretty much tried the entire range of Kevin Murphy Shampoos and they are lovely. My hair has never been the same. Less a ball of fine baby fuzz and more manageable. The shampoos and conditioners are as organic as they can be, free of parabens and sulphates meaning they are GREAT for coloured hair and smell AMAZING.

For the winter I am using the Hydrate Me wash and rinse.

2. Moroccan Oil

Moroccan Oil is part 2 of my one two punch when it comes to my hair. I even use it on my daughter so that I don’t hear “gentle Mommy OW” when I am brushing her hair full of knots. The results for both of us are SMOOTH manageable hair. LOVE.

I use the Moroccan Oil Light and actually wish for an unscented version but the scent doesn’t remain after drying that I can smell so I am ok with the smell I guess.

3. Arbonne moisturizers

arbonne productsI was introduced to Arbonne by Natalie of I Heart Accessories. The products are vegan and therefore free of any animal products. But they are free of so much more, no petroleum products, paba and parabens.

I am using the Re9 moisturizers and I just love that at the end of the day I don’t feel greasy like I need to wash all over again. Instead I still feel fresh. The scents are light and non perfumey, more citrus because of the ingredients not something added.

I have actually tried a bunch of Arbonne products all of which are fantastic but the moisturizers have converted me from the Clinque one I had used since highschool.

4. Nuxe Paris facial cleanser

I started using this Nuxe Paris cleanser earlier in the year. It’s the one I use when I haven’t had a shower and want my face to feel super clean. I reviewed it when I was going through the items I received from beautyphica so I won’t beat a dead horse but it is a staple.

I will note that I put this cleanser away while I was pregnant as I couldn’t handle the smell but that was because of my crazy heightened sense of smell while with child. I am back to using it regularly.

5. Frederic Fekkai hair dye

frederic fekkai salon colourI am not one to try crazy hair colours. I have never gone blonde or strayed too far from my very dark brown hair. But nature has caused me to go grey before my time. I found my first greys when I was about 20, and now have a very salt and pepper look 10 years later. So dye is necessary!! But I have never really found a hair colour close enough to my natural colour until now.

This home hair colouring kit is so good I won’t get my stylist to colour my hair again. I use the 3NLyn very dark brown colour which is almost black when it first is coloured but after a couple of days fades to the perfect dark brown colour. I order it off eBeauty.ca as it is not readily available at the obvious places like Shoppers Drug Mart et al.

What new beauty products did you try in 2011 and can’t live without??

This entry was posted in What I bought and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Addicted in 2011; products I now can’t live without

  1. Pingback: 5 Beauty Products I Can’t Live Without (April Edition) |

Leave a comment